panda saves the day

A few days ago, I bought the doggies an early Christmas gift – a stuffed panda with pillar-like legs!! Or as Flight of the Conchords would say…Leggy Panda.

I thought “Surely this panda will be my salvation…since it will become a substitute for SHOES!” As some of you know, our dogs have a shoe-nibbling problem that’s gotten out of control. I let it go at first. A sneaker gone missing. Shoe laces drastically pulled. Dimple-like teeth marks on my black high heel that now resemble a golf ball. But then one evening, my one-and-only pair of red heels turned up looking like this…

Holy. Schnauzer.

My immediate reaction: Horror. Panic. Irritation. Difficulty breathing. But then that got me thinking… If I ever get tired of a pair of shoes or want an excuse to buy new ones, I can “inadvertently” drop them over the side of the stairs and wait a few hours…

** Three hours later **

Me: Oh no! Ben, look at what the babies did to my precious boots (that are no longer in style which I’ve been dying to get rid of)
Ben: Aw, that’s too bad
Me: Yeah I know. Looks like I’ll just have to buy a BRAND NEW PAIR ranging anywhere from $19.99 to $49.99. Don’t worry, I know just where to get some.
Ben: That sounds like a swell idea dear. Here, take my credit card.

:)

Anyways, that’s why I had to sacrifice an innocent panda for the larger good.

On a random note, have any of you noticed how similar dog toys are to baby toys? Truly scary. They both have bells. Rattles. Squeaky noise makers. Rubbery textures that can be chewed and demolished. They even LOOK the same:

But I can tell you right now….one is definitely cheaper than the other :)

One thought on “panda saves the day

  1. Val says:

    I think the doggy dragons are way cuter than the baby dragon.

Leave a Reply

