Motivational Monday / Paper Craft

From now on, I will try to post a motivational photo or quote every Monday. Anything that sets the wheels of my brain in motion, makes me smile or just plain inspires me. Cause let’s face it – Mondays are DRAB and never ending. I think it’s a great way to launch the week!

Yulia Brodskaya
This woman continues to amaze me. Bringing together typography, paper and highly detailed hand-made craft objects, Russian-born artist Yulia has become internationally recognized for her beautiful designs that make your jaw drop and pupils hurt because of the level of detail that goes into each piece. This is going to sound pathetic, but I wish she and I were friends. Then she could show me the secret of curling paper and squishing them together in little harmonious spaces. Clients include Starbucks, Nokia, Target, Penguin Press, The New York Times Magazine, Martha Stewart, O,The Oprah magazine, and many more.

5 thoughts on “Motivational Monday / Paper Craft

  1. JeAnna says:

    Love it.

    (PS- I am not a blog snob…I would invite you to my blog, but I don’t have a non jj cole email address for you! If you would like me to invite you let me know. It is just about my kids.)

    • I would definitely love to follow your blog. I hear about it all the time at work and that you take professional-looking pictures of the kids all by yourself. Can’t wait to meet Duke!

  2. […] From now on, I will try to post a motivational photo or quote every Monday. Anything that sets the wheels of my brain in motion, makes me smile or just plain inspires me. Cause let's face it – Mondays are DRAB and never ending. I think it's a great way to launch the week! Yulia Brodskaya This woman continues to amaze me. Bringing together typography, paper and highly detailed hand-made craft objects, Russian-born artist Yulia has become internati … Read More […]

  3. This is simply amazing, such a wonderful pictures :)

Leave a Reply

