Book Hunt 003

I do appreciate fun, bright illustrations. You know how people say “never judge a book by its cover”? Yeahh…that’s silly talk. I definitely judge a children’s book by its cover (along with fashion magazines, design books and people’s faces). Kidding, that last one is only 95% factual.

Also here’s a random tidbit: Whenever I buy a new stack of books, I go through this “ritual” where I wipe down each cover (front and back) with an antibacterial wipe, a damp paper towel and then a dry paper towel. It’s just something I have to do cause you never know what sniveling, coughing child touched it last with their booger-infested sausage fingers (am I right or am I right?!) So if you ever receive thrift-store-bought children’s books from me as a gift, I have already wiped it down thrice :)

Leave a Reply

