Holy Kao

During the Fremont Oktoberfest, Ben and I decided to aimlessly walk around and look at shops/people (which is what you do when you’re too cheap for the beer garden). A very hangry me and a sweet, patient Ben (who is used to dealing with a hungry+angry Angella) eventually staggered into a Thai restaurant called Kaosamai (pronounced Gow Sa Mai). To be honest, I didn’t expect much. A decent meal for a decent price maybe?

I ordered the Pa’Nang Curry – a celestial blend of coconut milk, lime leaf, bell peppers, zucchini and basil. WHOA…I was blown away. It was utterly divine, full of zesty flavors that I couldn’t get enough of. I didn’t know another curry existed besides Mushroom Tikka Masala that could make me feel this way. There would be no leftovers that night, even if it meant rolling around in pain afterwards.

Ben ordered the Eggplant Special which was a colorful mix of stir fried eggplant, tofu, bell peppers, yellow onion and sweet basil. Also just $9.95 (not nearly as scrumptious as my dish but still yummy!)

So if you’re ever in the Fremont area, do your taste buds a favor and EAT HERE! You might like it so much that you’ll blog about it :)

Leave a Reply

