25

My husband turned 25 today and we are, once again, on the same plane. A quarter of a century old. 5×5. XXV.

So here’s to you love! Haaaaappy birthday!!! Card designed by yours truly.

To celebrate, we ate at a restaurant chain called The Veggie Grill in Seattle. Um, I can’t rave about this place ENOUGH. It’s now one of my top five favorite restaurants. The staff was so friendly I thought I was back in Utah. The restaurant had a clean, modern ambiance (this one must have just opened up because there wasn’t a ball of lint in sight). And of course, the food was BEYOND delicious. If you like sweet potato fries, you’re in for a treat (at this restaurant they call it Sweetheart Fries…pretty sure all the love went to my butt). These pictures do the actual food NO justice…sorry if they even look a little gross!

And everything on the menu is vegetarian! Also they gave the birthday boy a free slice of carrot cake…funny considering that there’s one of those on the front of his card :)

So, with two hours left before the day’s end, a final happy birthday to my brilliant husband. A practical and philosophical fella who works hard, loves books, draws beautifully, cares about animals and can’t turn down a hearty plate of mashed potatoes.

8 thoughts on “25

  1. Beth says:

    Honestly, I think you must be the best wife ever.Totally love the birthday card!

    I think I caught a mistake, though. You said, “it’s not one of my top five favorite restaurants” after saying you couldn’t rave about it enough. ;)

  2. Shannon says:

    As I’ve said before, you need to have your own card company. I’ve loved every card I’ve seen by you. I really enjoy the personalized details you put into each one!

    • Oh thanks Shan! You are too kind! I really enjoy designing these cards for family and friends….I realized after card shopping so many years that not only does it save us money but I never could find the “perfect” card for each person. So this is the next best thing :)

  3. Thanks Beth! And you’re so quick…I caught that mistake about thirty seconds after posting but I wasn’t fast enough! You caught me >.<

  4. Tasha says:

    Wait ang……are you telling me…..you’re still a vegetarian?! O_O…… very cute card by the way. You and Tari are beyond artistic…I’m so proud u guys are my siblings :3

  5. Nic says:

    Happy Birthday Ben!! And that restaurant sounds amazing. I love your card design too! Sounds like it was a great day.

Leave a Reply

