Tis the Season (to be grateful)

curie_voltaire_ThoughtpantryDotWordpressDotCom

Wishing family, friends & WordPress extraordinaires a holly-jolly Christmas and a happy new year! Curie and Voltaire howl in agreement :)

There’s so much to be grateful for, this season and always. My heart swells up just thinking about my rich life where I’ve never gone hungry or wanting for anything. I have too many amazing family and friends who go out of their way to make me smile. I live in a beautiful home that would appear to be a castle for those less fortunate. I come home to two ecstatic dogs who are always overjoyed to see me even when I’m a grumpy beast. I work at a place where I absolutely love what I do and the people I work with. I live in a country where I can wear what I want, eat what I want, read what I want, speak my mind (and get my craft on at Michaels 24/7) without being shot down or hunted. Just the fact that I can walk into a store and buy a plate of tofu teriyaki cause I crave it is an absolute luxury. Best of all I get to hang out with this guy (points to husband) for the rest of my life and we’ve only just begun.

So lets not fret about the small, meaningless things in life and just be darn happy to be here! Go out there and laugh a lot. Eat good food. Buy a meal for someone, homeless or not. Hold hands. Donate to charities. Pick up trash. Give your best smile to a stranger. Tell your kids you’re proud of them just for being them. Paint a picture. Dance like you’ve never danced before. Tell your significant other they look ravishing. Adopt an animal at a shelter (there’s so many that crave love!) Light a candle and remember those we’ve lost. Spoon one another (pretty sure that’s a commandment in the Bible). Read a book based on a true story. Or just read a book!

The possibilities are endless. Happiness is within reach :)

2 thoughts on “Tis the Season (to be grateful)

  1. missy w says:

    what a lovely Christmas manifest!!

Leave a Reply

