Pottery to Go

My friends and I discovered the greatest place ever. It’s comparable to Disneyland (and cheaper than a therapist if you’re stressed and need a little craft time).

At a little shop called Paint the Town, you can choose from over 250 pre-made ceramic pieces and PAINT THE HECK OUT OF IT. You use the store’s materials to paint your ceramic and they fire it for you…ready to be picked up in 7 days! Every piece, whether it’s a pot, plate, mug, penguin, shark or gnome, has a different price based on size. It was impossible to choose just one!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’ve been on a “white” streak for my art room, buying a lot of decor pieces that are white. Which is why I left my whale unpainted save the inside (took this photo right before I painted his inners Green Apple and named him Kiwi). Then I learned that people from New Zealand are also called Kiwis (the flightless Kiwi is native to and a national symbol of New Zealand).

 

Image

Image

Image

Some of the finished works of random kids. I’m excited to see what ours look like!

Image

Image

My only regret is that I didn’t take more photos of Mo’s tea pot in progress (it was beautifully painted with details carved out). Here’s a sad, blurry before-photo of her soon-to-be master piece.

Image

And of course Val’s spectacular paintmanship. The ivy design continues inside the pot!

Image

“After” photos to be posted soon :)

3 thoughts on “Pottery to Go

  1. The Nook. | says:

    […] the ceramic whale I (barely) painted! I’m sorry I forgot to take pictures of my friends’ finished pieces […]

  2. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone
    to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where
    u got this from. many thanks

Leave a Reply

